Our Offices

IVETS is located on the second floor of Calvin Hall. Staff are available from 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday. Contact us at ui-ivets@uiowa.edu for general questions or registrar-vets-office@uiowa.edu for benefits-related questions, or call (319) 384-2626. 

Contact Us

Indicates required field

Staff Members

 

Dennis Arps

Dennis Arps

Certifying Official

Dennis can help you with

  • GI Bill® Certification
  • Veteran/Dependent in-state tuition override
  • Issues with activation during semester
  • Veteran designation on University ID
  • Late fees due to delayed payment by VA
  • Fed TA
  • INGSS

Office Phone: (319) 335-0226

Email: dennis-arps@uiowa.edu

Dennis is located in 207 Calvin Hall.

Megan Arps

Megan Arps

Student Worker, Reception

Megan can help you with

  • Locating the best person on the team to answer your questions
  • Information about the unit and important deadlines
  • Printing and accessing resources on campus

Office phone: (319) 384-2626

Email: megan-arps@uiowa.edu

Megan is located in 207 Calvin Hall. 

Tammy Bruns

Tammy Bruns

Certifying Official

Tammy can help you with

  • GI Bill® Certification
  • Veteran/Dependent in-state tuition override
  • Issues with activation during semester
  • Veteran designation on University ID
  • Late fees due to delayed payment by VA
  • Fed TA
  • INGSS

Office Phone: (319) 335-0231

Email: tammy-bruns@uiowa.edu

Tammy is located in 207 Calvin Hall.

Zachary Graham

Zachary Graham

Staff Member, Math Platoon Lead

Zachary can help you with

  • Pat Tillman Scholarship applications
  • Math Platoon 
  • Chemistry Platoon
  • Determining which tutoring services are right for you

Office Phone: (319) 384-2626

Email: zachary-graham@uiowa.edu 

Zachary is located in 211 Calvin Hall. 

Sara Sullivan Bio Photo

Sara Sullivan

Associate Registrar

Sara can help you with

  • GI Bill® Certification
  • Veteran/Dependent in-state tuition override
  • Issues with activation during semester
  • Veteran designation on University ID
  • Late fees due to delayed payment by VA
  • Degree Audit

Office Phone: (319) 335-0227

Email: sara-c-sullivan@uiowa.edu

Sara is located in 207D Calvin Hall.

Matthew Miller

Matthew Miller

IVETS

Matt can help you with

  • Admissions and Retention 
  • Resources on Campus
  • Resources for Veterans and Military-Connected students

Office phone: (319) 384-2613

Email: matthew-t-miller@uiowa.edu

Matthew is located in 211B Calvin Hall. 

 

 

Photo of Tara Lamb

Tara Lamb

IVETS

Tara can help you with

  • Academic Resources 
  • Mentoring
  • Resources for Veterans and Military-Connected students

Office phone: (319) 384-4816

Email: tara-lamb@uiowa.edu

Tara is located in 211A Calvin Hall.