Our Offices

IVETS is located on the second floor of Calvin Hall. Staff are available from 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday. Contact us at ui-ivets@uiowa.edu for general questions or registrar-vets-office@uiowa.edu for benefits-related questions, or call (319) 384-2626. 

Contact Us

Indicates required field

IVETS Financial

 

Dennis Arps

Dennis Arps

Certifying Official

Dennis can help you with

  • Federal Aid
  • GI Bill Benefits
  • State Aid

Office Phone: (319) 335-0226
Email: dennis-arps@uiowa.edu

Dennis is located in 207 Calvin Hall.  Dennis is remote Tuesday and Wednesday and on campus Monday, Thursday and Friday.

Tammy Bruns

Tammy Bruns

Certifying Official

Tammy can help you with

  • Federal Aid
  • GI Bill Benefits
  • State Aid

Office Phone: (319) 335-0231
Email: tammy-bruns@uiowa.edu

Tammy is located in 207 Calvin Hall.  Tammy is remote Monday and Thursday and on campus Tuesday, Wednesday and Friday.

Sara Sullivan Bio Photo

Sara Sullivan

Senior Associate Registrar, Strategic Initiatives

Sara can help you with

  • ArmyIgnitED
  • Degree Audit
  • General Questions

Office Phone: (319) 335-0227
Email: sara-c-sullivan@uiowa.edu

Sara is located in 207D Calvin Hall.  Sara is remote Monday and Tuesday and on campus Wednesday-Friday.

IVETS Student Support

Matthew Miller

Matthew Miller

IVETS

Matt can help you with

  • Admissions and Retention 
  • Resources on Campus
  • Resources for Veterans and Military-Connected students

Office phone: (319) 384-2613

Email: matthew-t-miller@uiowa.edu

Matthew is located in 211B Calvin Hall. 

Photo of Tara Lamb

Tara Lamb

IVETS

Tara can help you with

  • Academic Resources 
  • Mentoring
  • Resources for Veterans and Military-Connected students

Office phone: (319) 384-4816

Email: tara-lamb@uiowa.edu

Tara is located in 211A Calvin Hall.